England to face Australia at 2017 ICC Champions Trophy

England celebrate taking the wicket of Shahid Afridi during the 3rd International T20 match between Pakistan and England at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on November 30, 2015 in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates.
© Getty Images
Host nation England are paired with two-time winners Australia for the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy.

England have been drawn alongside Australia in the group stages for the ICC Champions Trophy in 2017.

With exactly a year to go until the tournament begins at The Oval, the ICC has announced that the host nation will meet their fierce rivals in one of three fixtures in Group A.

As well as the two-time winners, England will also face New Zealand and Bangladesh, who are competing in the tournament for the first time since 2006.

Group B will comprise reigning champions India, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

Joe Root celebrates the wicket of Johnson Charles during the World Twenty20 final between England and the West Indies at Eden Gardens on April 3, 2016
Read Next:
England quartet named in team of tournament