England lose toss, bat first

Ben Stokes celebrates his own beauty with Chris Jordan during the World Twenty20 semi-final between England and New Zealand on March 30, 2016
© Getty Images
England will bat first against the West Indies in the final of the ICC World Twenty20.

West Indies captain Darren Sammy has won a 10th toss in a row ahead of the final of the ICC World Twenty20.

As a result, he has decided to put Eoin Morgan's England into bat first on the Kolkata wicket.

The winner of the contest will become the first in the competition's history to get their hands on the trophy for a second time.

When the two nations met in the group stages, the West Indies recorded a six-wicket win thanks to an unbeaten century from Chris Gayle.

West Indies cricketer Marlon Samuels and team captain Darren Sammy celebrate dismissing England's batsman Eoin Morgan during the first T20 match between England and West Indies at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown on March 9, 2014
Read Next:
Sammy talks up West Indies threat