Marcus Smith named in 33-man England training squad

Marcus Smith named in 33-man England squad
© SilverHub
Jonathan Joseph, Kyle Sinckler, George Kruis and James Haskell all miss out on England's 33-man training squad, while Marcus Smith and Tom Dunn are included.

Harlequins fly-half Marcus Smith has been included in England's training squad ahead of November's Autumn Internationals.

The 18-year-old has been on boss Eddie Jones's radar since 2012 and, following a stellar display in his club side's 24-21 win over Wasps on Sunday, he has been included in the 33-man group.

Elsewhere, Jones has omitted four British and Irish Lions players from his squad, as Kyle Sinckler, George Kruis, James Haskell and Jonathan Joseph all miss out.

The Red Rose also include another uncapped player in their ranks, with Bath Rugby's Tom Dunn doing enough to impress Jones.

"This camp in Oxford is a really positive opportunity for the group to come back together and sharpen our focus and preparation ahead of our first match against Argentina," Jones said.

"This is our most important game this year and we want the players to come away from camp having trained well with a clear plan of how we want to play and win against the Pumas."

England's players are scheduled to meet in Oxford on Sunday for the three-day training camp, as preparations begin for their clash against Argentina on November 11 at Twickenham.

England training squad in full:


Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens)


Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Marcus Smith (Harlequins), Ben Te'o (Worcester Warriors), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Marland Yarde (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Sam Warburton of Wales looks on during the RBS Six Nations match between Scotland and Wales at Murrayfield Stadium on February 15, 2015
Read Next:
Warburton to lead Lions in tour opener
You May Like
Recomended from Sports Mole