Leicester City win Premier League title: Twitter reaction

Sports Mole picks out some of the best Twitter reaction to Leicester City's unexpected Premier League title triumph.

Twitter has been awash with tributes to Leicester City after they were confirmed Premier League champions this evening.

The Foxes were 5,000-1 shots to clinch the trophy at the start of the campaign, but they have defied the odds to become England's 24th different league winners.

Below are some of the best reaction to their success:

"Congratulations to both Leicester and my friend Claudio Ranieri for their historic win of the Premier League."
Incoming Bayern Munich head coach Carlo Ancelotti

"Congratulations to Leicester city on winning the premier league! What an incredible achievement!"
Fenerbahce striker Robin van Persie

"Congratulations to @LCFC what an amazing break from the norm. Yes they have individual brilliance but team ethic magnificent all season !!"
Former Manchester United and Stoke City defender Danny Higginbotham

"Congratulations to Leicester on winning the league title. What an unbelievable performance over the course of the season!"
Manchester United midfielder Bastian Schweinsteiger

"Buzzin for all the lads back at Leicester right now some achievement that is #champions."
Leicester winger Tom Lawrence, who is on loan at Cardiff City

"Congrats to Leicester City what a feat. Spurs gave it everything and will represent the PL in the Champions League very well next season."
Ex-Spurs midfielder and manager Glenn Hoddle

"It's been on the cards for a while... just let that sink in for a sec,But ...WOW.. Leicester are champions... Absolutely superb. Well done."
Former Liverpool striker Robbie Fowler

Leicester City are crowned Premier League champions 2015-16
Read Next:
Leicester crowned English champions
CLeicester CityLeicester372311367353280
2Tottenham HotspurSpurs371913568303870
3Manchester CityMan City372071070393167
5Manchester UnitedMan Utd36189944311363
7West Ham UnitedWest Ham361514761471459
10Stoke CityStoke37139153954-1548
11Swansea CitySwansea371210154151-1046
14Crystal Palace37119173847-942
15West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom371012153347-1442
18Newcastle UnitedNewcastle37810193964-2534
19Norwich CityNorwich3687213562-2731
RAston Villa3738262772-4517