Europa League finalists Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk banned from UEFA competitions

Ruslan Rotan (C) of Dnipro celebrates scoring his team's second goal with team mates during the UEFA Europa League Final match between FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk and FC Sevilla on May 27, 2015
© Getty Images
Last year's Europa League finalists Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk of Ukraine are one of three clubs banned from European competition by UEFA over financial issues.

Last year's Europa League runners-up Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk have been banned from European competitions for one season by UEFA for breaching financial regulations.

The Ukrainian outfit are one of three teams, along with Inter Baku from Azerbaijan and Romania's Targu Mures, to be hit with one-season bans.

UEFA said that the bans would apply should the clubs qualify for any European competitions the next three seasons.

Another Romanian club, Astra Giurgiu, had been given the same deadline as the aforementioned trio, but UEFA has not commented on whether they will be banned yet.

Harry Kane of Tottenham Hotspur FC is congratulated on scoring the opening goal by Son Heung-min during the UEFA Europe League match between Qarabag FK and Tottenham Hotspur FC at Tofig Bahramov Republican stadium on November 26, 2015 in Baku, Azerbaijan.
Read Next:
Europa League roundup: Spurs, Bilbao progress
1Leicester CityLeicester32209355312469
2Tottenham HotspurSpurs321711457253262
4Manchester CityMan City31166956322454
5Manchester UnitedMan Utd31158839271253
6West Ham UnitedWest Ham311312649371251
8Stoke CityStoke32138113639-347
11West Bromwich AlbionWest Brom311010113037-740
15Swansea CitySwansea32910133342-937
16Crystal Palace3197153442-834
17Norwich CityNorwich3287173556-2131
19Newcastle UnitedNewcastle3167183158-2725
20Aston Villa3237222262-4016