May 14, 2016 at 4pm UK at ​Estadio Nuevo Los Cármenes

Doucoure (54'), Perez (62'), Rico (65'), Fernandez (74'), Costa (77')
FT(HT: 0-2)
Suarez (22', 38', 86')
Busquets (19'), Pique (74')

Gerard Pique: 'We had to win the league twice'

Big Gerard Pique heads the ball during the La Liga game between Granada and Barcelona on May 14, 2016
© Getty Images
Barcelona 'had to win the La Liga title twice', according to Spanish centre-back Gerard Pique, who helped his team claim the trophy on Saturday afternoon.

Barcelona centre-back Gerard Pique has claimed that his team 'had to win the La Liga title twice' after the Catalan outfit secured the championship on the final weekend of the season.

Despite leading the division by 11 points in the middle of March, Barcelona needed to beat Granada on Saturday afternoon to fight off a challenge from Real Madrid and make it back-to-back titles.

Luis Suarez scored a hat-trick as the Catalan giants recorded a 3-0 victory in Andalusia, and Pique has paid tribute to the mental strength of his team.

"We're very happy to follow the winning dynamic of last season. We're living through a very important part of the history of this club. It's the first time the club have won six out of eight titles," Pique told reporters.

"We had to win [the league] twice. When we were eight or 10 points clear, we had it won. Then there was a moment when it seemed that we had lost it, despite the fact we still depended on ourselves.

"We wouldn't have won this title 20 years ago because we often sank into our own pessimism. However, this generation is different. We're a winning team who always show their faces and can be trusted."

Barcelona will face Sevilla in the final of the Copa del Rey next weekend.

Andres Iniesta of Barcelona and Spain happily poses for photographs at the FIFA Ballon d'Or Gala 2015 at the Kongresshaus on January 11, 2016
Read Next:
Iniesta hails Barcelona's "consistency"
2Real Madrid382864110347690
3Atletico MadridAtletico38284663184588
5Athletic Bilbao381881258451362
6Celta Vigo38179125159-860
9Real Sociedad38139164548-348
10Real Betis381112153452-1845
11Las PalmasLas Palmas38128184553-844
15Deportivo La CorunaDeportivo38818124561-1642
17Sporting GijonSporting Gijon38109194062-2239
RRayo Vallecano38911185273-2138