MX23RW : Saturday, August 29 01:06:41| >> :600:903226:903226:

Coming up this week on Classic Coronation Street (August 17-21)

A full guide to what's to come from this week's episodes of Classic Coronation Street on ITV3, first shown in June and July 1996.

This week on ITV3's Classic Coronation Street, the episodes come from June and July 1996, where Don is finding running the garage no easy task.

Meanwhile, Terry does what Terry always does, Alf makes a decision which shocks the street and Fiona finally visits Steve.

Read on to find out more about what's to come this week on Classic Corrie!



Classic Coronation Street Episode 4,030© ITV

Monday, August 17

2.50pm, Episode 4,029
Terry and Tricia grow closer. Stephen is unimpressed with the state of affairs at the factory.
First shown: Friday, June 21, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,030
It's curtains for Mike and Josie, Vera fires Raquel and Tricia gets it on with Terry.
First shown: Monday, June 24, 1996



Classic Coronation Street Episode 4,031© ITV

Tuesday, August 18

2.50pm, Episode 4,031
Terry makes a decision with horrifying consequences for the Duckworths.
First shown: Wednesday, June 26, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,032
The fallout of Terry's decision hits Jack and Vera hard.
First shown: Friday, June 28, 1996



Classic Coronation Street Episode 4,034© ITV

Wednesday, August 19

2.50pm, Episode 4,033
Liz is left with the task of informing Jim that his mother has died, devastating him.
First shown: Monday, July 1, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,034
Maureen gives the shop her name, Fiona visits Steve in prison and Audrey ends up with egg on her face - literally.
First shown: Wednesday, July 3, 1996



Classic Coronation Street Episode 4,036© ITV

Thursday, August 20

2.50pm, Episode 4,035
Tony makes a surprise decision about the garage.
First shown: Friday, July 5, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,036
Alf decides Coronation Street should be named after him. Tony finishes with Fiona and Sally is furious with Kevin over the garage.
First shown: Monday, July 8, 1996



Classic Coronation Street Episode 4,038© ITV

Friday, August 21

2.50pm, Episode 4,037
Don continues to balls up the running of the garage.
First shown: Wednesday, July 10, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,038
Things go from bad to worse for Don. Tony and Maxine's mouths get acquainted with each other.
First shown: Friday, July 12, 1996

ID:410543:

Follow us on Twitter @SMEntsFeed and like us on Facebook for the latest entertainment news alerts.

Share this article now:
Did you know...?
Craig Charles in his Coronation Street pomp
Read Next:
Craig Charles joins ITV's Don't Rock The Boat
>
Latest Entertainment Video

rhs 2.0
New TV Picks header

Saturday, August 29


Edward & Sophie: The Reluctant Royals? Channel 5, 9pm
The story of the Queen's youngest child and his down-to-earth wife

The Swamp: Sky Documentaries, 9pm
Documentary following three renegade Republican politicians over the course of a year

Inception: ITV2, 8pm
With Tenet now out in cinemas, a timely replay of Christopher Nolan's previous big old mind-bender
Media Mole's Spotify playlist