Result: Warwickshire triumph in Royal London One-Day Cup against sorry Surrey

Jonathan Trott of England looks on during day one of the 3rd Investec Ashes Test match between England and Australia at Old Trafford Cricket Ground on August 1, 2013
© Getty Images
Warwickshire make short work of claiming the ninth Lord's triumph in their history with an eight-wicket hammering of Surrey in the Royal London One-Day Cup final.

Warwickshire have been crowned 2016 Royal London One-Day Cup champions after cruising to an eight-wicket victory over Surrey at Lord's.

A year on from losing their last eight wickets for 61 runs to slip to a narrow defeat to Gloucestershire, Surrey suffered another batting collapse, with their final eight wickets falling for 37 runs.

Surrey won the toss and chose to bat first but fell to 136 all out, with the key wicket of Kumar Sangakkara (21) again triggering the collapse.

England's Chris Woakes, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Ateeq Javid and Jeetan Patel all took two wickets in a team effort.

Jonathan Trott then hit an unbeaten 82 off 100 balls as Warwickshire eased to their target in 30.2 overs.

Aaron Finch of Australia celebrates making 150 runs during the 1st NatWest Series T20 match between England and Australia at Ageas Bowl on August 29, 2013
Read Next:
Surrey sign Australia's Aaron Finch